The 2021-22 High School Basketball season was one for the books and accolades are pouring in for the Team Trae Young players who participated.

This week, the Dallas Morning News named its All-Area first, second and third teams. Rylan Griffen (Richardson, 2022) and Ja’Kobe Walter (McKinney, 2023) were selected to the First Team. Noah Shelby (Greenhill, 2022) was named to the Second Team and Alex Anamekwe (McKinney, 2022) was selected to the Third Team.